Altar

image

This is my Altar so far and its a work in progress.

I have a few new things. I jarred some dirt and grass on the full moon to represent Earth. Also some rain water to represent Rain. I am also using my Harry Potter mug I got from Universal to use as my chalice. And my inscense burner I’ve found is on there too. I still am trying to find some 7 day candles and I want to get an athame. There’s this specific one I want, its the triple moon. So I’m going to splurge for that.

I’m excited that a lot of my altar hasn’t been things I specifically bought for it so I didn’t spend a lot of money. The only things I really bought for it was my cauldron and a few candles and their holders and my altar cloth. Then I will get my athame. I already had my crystals, mug, incense burner, BOS was a gift, my crystal candle, my dirt and water and my Goddess pic was a frame I had already and Eric drew it. See there really isn’t a need to spend a lot of money on this. You can take what you have a make something nice.

My new picture will come soon!

Photobucket

~ by ambersmoonrays on July 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Altar”

  1. Eric did an awesome job on the triple goddess!

  2. My new pictures cut off part of it. I’m not sure why. But its missing my Goddess picture.

Leave a Reply

 
